Call for Papers

Printed version (October 2005):   EuroXXICallForPapers.pdf

Contributed Papers

All members of the international OR community are cordially encouraged to contribute papers describing their current research and applications. Presentations within all areas of Operational Research are welcomed. Abstract submission is now open. Submitted and accepted papers will be organized in separate, parallel sessions.

Please note: At most one paper can be accepted from the same lead author.

Invited Papers

In the conference there will be also invited streams. Below is a provisional list of streams and their organizers. The main responsibility of a stream organizer is to invite people to organize sessions within the stream and the session organizers in turn to invite people to submit papers. If you wish to organize a stream or a session for the conference please contact the PC chair (Tuula Kinnunen: pcchair@euro2006.org) with your proposal.


Accepted Streams

List of currently accepted streams:

Stream Stream Organizer Working Group
Adaptive Memory Programming Cesar Rego (crego@bus.olemiss.edu) EU/ME
Advanced Investment Analysis Models and Techniques Mikael Collan (mcollan@abo.fi)  
Agents Based Modeling Methods Augusto Rupérez Micola (Augusto.RuperezMicola@imd.ch) 
AI and Neural Networks Renato De Leone (renato.deleone@unicam.it)  
Applied Probability Ulrich Rieder (rieder@mathematik.uni-ulm.de)
Nicole Baeuerle (baeuerle@stoch.uni-karlsruhe.de)
 
Approximation Algorithms Klaus Jansen (kj@informatik.uni-kiel.de)
Magnus Mar Halldorsson (magnusmh@gmail.com)
 
Auctions Karla Hoffman (khoffman@gmu.edu) ICS
Behavioural and Experimental Economics Bernd Brandl (bernd.brandl@univie.ac.at)
Stefan W. Pickl (spickl@informatik.unibw-muenchen.de)
 
Business and Industry OR - Special Track Bjarni Kristjánsson (bjarni@maximalsoftware.com)
Josef Kallrath (Josef.Kallrath@t-online.de)
Jo van Nunen (jnunen@rsm.nl)
Richard Rosenthal (RRosenthal@nps.edu)
 
COIN-OR: Open Source Software JP Fasano (jpfasano@us.ibm.com)
Robin Lougee-Heimer (robinlh@us.ibm.com)
Bjarni Kristjánsson (bjarni@maximalsoftware.com)
ICS
Combinatorial Optimization Silvano Martello (smartello@deis.unibo.it) ECCO
Complex Societal Problems Dorien DeTombe (DeTombe@lri.jur.uva.nl) Complex Societal Problems
Computational Biology and Bioinformatics Jacek Blazewicz (Jacek.Blazewicz@cs.put.poznan.pl)
Metin Türkay (mturkay@ku.edu.tr)
EUROPT (with POP)
Convex Optimization Methods Marc Teboulle (teboulle@post.tau.ac.il) EUROPT (with POP)
Cutting and Packing José Fernando Oliveira (jfo@fe.up.pt) ESICUP
Data Mining Emilio Carrizosa (ecarrizosa@us.es / emilio.carrizosa@gmail.com)
Jacob Kogan (kogan@math.umbc.edu)
EUROPT (with POP)
DEA and Performance Measurement Robert Dyson (R.G.Dyson@warwick.ac.uk) DEAPM
Decision Support Systems Pascale Zarate (zarate@irit.fr) DSS
Decisions for a Sustainable Built Environment Patrizia Lombardi (patrizia.lombardi@polito.it)  
Distributed Decision Making Rudolf Vetschera (rudolf.vetschera@univie.ac.at)DDM
Dynamic Programming Moshe Sniedovich (moshe@unimelb.edu.au)  
Dynamical and Anticipatory Systems Daniel Dubois (Daniel.Dubois@ulg.ac.be)
Marat U. Akhmet (marat@metu.edu.tr)
Hakan Öktem (hoktem@metu.edu.tr)
EUROPT (with POP)
Electricity Markets Daniel Ralph (d.ralph@jims.cam.ac.uk)
Edward Anderson (eddiea@agsm.unsw.edu.au)
Heinz Stigler (Stigler@TUGraz.at)
EUROPT (with POP)
Energy    
Environmental Planning Costas Pappis (nickmena@otenet.gr) Env. Planning
Excellence in Practice Award Gautam Mitra (Gautam.Mitra@brunel.ac.uk)  
Financial Modelling Jaap Spronk (spronk@few.eur.nl) Financial Modeling
Forest Management and Wood Processing Industry Manfred Gronalt (Manfred.Gronalt@boku.ac.at)  
Generalized Newton Methods Liqun Qi (maqilq@polyu.edu.hk) EUROPT (with POP)
Global and Local Derivative Free Optimization Adil Bagirov (a.bagirov@ballarat.edu.au)
Alexander Rubinov (a.rubinov@ballarat.edu.au)
EUROPT (with POP)
Global Optimization: Deterministic and Stochastic Methods Mirjam Dür (duer@mathematik.tu-darmstadt.de) EUROPT (with POP)
Global Optimization: Software and Applications Janos Pinter (jdpinter@hfx.eastlink.ca) EUROPT (with POP)
Graphs    
Human Centred Processes Gilles Coppin (Gilles.Coppin@enst-bretagne.fr)
Philippe Lenca (Philippe.Lenca@enst-bretagne.fr)
HCP
Industrial Application of Nonlinear Programming AlgorithmsKlaus Schittkowski (klaus.schittkowski@uni-bayreuth.de)EUROPT (with POP)
Industrial Modeling and Optimization Josef Kallrath (Josef.Kallrath@t-online.de)  
Linear Optimization Petra Huhn (Petra.Huhn@Math.TU-Clausthal.DE)
Theodore B. Trafalis (ttrafalis@ou.edu)
EUROPT (with POP)
Linear Semi-Infinite Optimization Miquel Goberna (mgoberna@ua.es)
Marco Lopez (marco.antonio@ua.es)
Maxim Todorov (maxim.todorov@udlap.mx)
EUROPT (with POP)
Locational Analysis Frank Plastria (Frank.Plastria@vub.ac.be) EWGLA
Long Term Financial Decisions Thomas Burkhardt (tburkha@uni-koblenz.de) EUROPT (with POP)
Maritime Transportation Marielle Christiansen (Marielle.Christiansen@iot.ntnu.no)  
Marketing    
Mathematical Programming Mustafa Pinar (mustafap@bilkent.edu.tr)
Sandor Zoltan Nemeth (nemeths@for.mat.bham.ac.uk)
Raphael Hauser (Raphael.Hauser@comlab.ox.ac.uk)
EUROPT (with POP)
Metaheuristics Marc Sevaux (Marc.Sevaux@univ-valenciennes.fr)
Kenneth Sörensen (kenneth.sorensen@ua.ac.be)
EU/ME
Mining Applications Alexandra Newman (newman@mines.edu)  
Modeling Social Systems Markus Schwaninger (Markus.Schwaninger@unisg.ch) 
Models and Tools for Financial Planning Gautam Mitra (Gautam.Mitra@brunel.ac.uk)  
Multicriteria Decision Analysis Theo Stewart (tjstew@stats.uct.ac.za)
Valerie Belton (val@mansci.strath.ac.uk)
ESIGMA
Multiple Criteria Decision Aiding José Figueira (figueira@fe.uc.pt) MCDA
Multiple Objective Optimization Kathrin Klamroth (klamroth@am.uni-erlangen.de)
José Figueira (figueira@fe.uc.pt)
EUROPT (with POP)
Network Optimization Bernard Fortz (bfortz@euro-online.org) ENOG
Nonlinear Semi-Infinite Optimization Jan J. Rückmann (janj.ruckmann@udlap.mx)
Oliver Stein (stein@mathC.rwth-aachen.de)
EUROPT (with POP)
Operations Management / Revenue Management Ármann Ingólfsson (armann.ingolfsson@ualberta.ca)
Ioana Popescu (ioana.POPESCU@insead.edu)
 
Optimization in Financial Mathematics Ralf Korn (korn@mathematik.uni-kl.de)
Mustafa Pinar (mustafap@bilkent.edu.tr)
EUROPT (with POP)
Optimization in Postal Logistics Hans-Jürgen Sebastian (sebastian@or.rwth-aachen.de)
Ulrich Plösser (U.Ploesser@DeutschePost.de)
 
OR - The Profession: 70th Anniversary Jakob Krarup (krarup@diku.dk)  
OR - The Profession: Ethics in OR Jean-Pierre Brans (jpbrans@vub.ac.be)  
OR and Strategy Maureen Meadows (Maureen.Meadows@wbs.ac.uk)  
OR Education Ármann Ingólfsson (armann.ingolfsson@ualberta.ca)
Ioana Popescu (ioana.POPESCU@insead.edu)
 
OR in Agriculture and Forest Management Lluis M. Pla-Aragones (lmpla@matematica.udl.es) ORAFM
OR in Developing Countries Fernando Crespo (facrespo@puc.cl)
Leroy White (Leroy.White@bristol.ac.uk)
Sethuraman Janardhanan (sethuraman@iimcal.ac.in)
Eric Soubeiga (eric.soubeiga@kpmg.co.uk)
EUROPT (with POP)
OR in Fisheries Pall Jensson (pall@hi.is)  
OR in Health Care Sally Brailsford (S.C.Brailsford@soton.ac.uk)
Jan Vissers (vissers@bmg.eur.nl)
 
OR in Sports Michael Trick (trick@cmu.edu)  
OR in the Public Sector Michael Pidd (m.pidd@lancaster.ac.uk)  
Poster sessions Valerie Belton (val@mansci.strath.ac.uk)  
Problem Structuring Methods / Soft OR Sue Merchant (suemerchant@hotmail.com)
Alberto Franco (Alberto.Franco@wbs.ac.uk)
 
Production and Inventory    
Project Management & Scheduling Rainer Kolisch (rainer.kolisch@wi.tum.de) Project Mgmt. and Sched.
Quality Management    
Queuing Theory with Applications Douglas Down (downd@mcmaster.ca)  
Realistic Production Scheduling Ruben Ruiz (rruiz@eio.upv.es)  
Scheduling Chris Potts (C.N.Potts@maths.soton.ac.uk)  
Semidefinite Programming Miguel Anjos (manjos@uwaterloo.ca) EUROPT (with POP)
Simulation    
Software for OR/MS Bob Fourer (4er@iems.northwestern.edu)
Bjarni Kristjánsson (bjarni@maximalsoftware.com)
ICS
Stochastic Programming Georg Pflug (georg.pflug@univie.ac.at)
Werner Römisch (romisch@mathematik.hu-berlin.de)
Alexander Shapiro (ashapiro@isye.gatech.edu)
EUROPT (with POP)
Supply Chain Management George Doukidis (gjd@aueb.gr)  
Systems and Game Theory Stefan W. Pickl (pickl@zpr.uni-koeln.de)
Ulrike Leopold-Wildburger (ulrike.leopold@uni-graz.at)
EUROPT (with POP)
E-CUBE
Telecommunications    
Transportation Maurizio Bielli (bielli@iasi.cnr.it) Transportation
Vector and Set-Valued Optimization Vicente Novo (vnovo@ind.uned.es)  
Vehicle Routing Daniele Vigo (dvigo@deis.unibo.it)  

Associated with organizing group of EUROPT:
POP - Pacific Optimization Research Activity Group
Contact: Alexander Rubinov (a.rubinov@ballarat.edu.au)


Special Journal Issue

Selected papers presented at the conference will be considered for publication in a special conference issue of the European journal of Operational Research on "Or for Better Management of Sustainable Development". Full texts must be submitted by September 1st, 2006.